

## कवियत्री बहिणाबाई चौधरी उत्तर महाराष्ट्र विद्यापीठ, जळगाव Kavayitri Bahinabai Chaudhari North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon

(पूर्वीचे उत्तर महाराष्ट्र विद्यापीठ, जळगाव)

No.: KBCNMU/05/Autonomous Status/259/2022

Date: 30/8/2022.

## The Principal,

The Shirpur Education Society's R.C.Patel Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research Shirpur, Dist. Dhule.

Sub: Conferment of Autonomous Status to Shirpur Education Society's R.C.Patel Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research Shirpur, Dist. Dhule affiliated to Kavayitri Bahinabai Chaudhari North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon.

**Ref:** 1. Your proposal RCPIPER/2021-22/42/58 Dt. 22.6.2021.

- 2. University Grants Comission New Delhi, Letter Dt. 15 March 2022 bearing No. F.22-1/2022 (AC)
- 3. The Academic Council Resolution no.73/2022, Dt.2.6.2022.
- 4. The Management Council Resolution no. 194/2022, Dt. 27&28.8.2022.

#### Res. Sir,

This has reference to the proposal dt.22 June 2021 submitted by Shirpur Education Society's R.C.Patel Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research Shirpur, Dist. Dhule with recommendations of Kavayitri Bahinabai Chaudhari North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon.

The University is pleased to inform you that, the University Grants Commission, after taking due consideration of the recommendations of the standing committee agreed to grant autonomous status to Shirpur Education Society's R.C.Patel Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research Shirpur, Dist. Dhule for a period of Ten (10) years from the session 2022-23 to 2031-32 as per provision of Clause 3.13 and clause 6.4(i) of UGC Regulation dated 12.2.2018.

Considering the preparedness submitted by Shirpur Education Society's R.C.Patel Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research Shirpur, Dist. Dhule, Kavayitri Bahinabai Chaudhari North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon is granting for Autonomous Status to Shirpur Education Society's R.C.Patel Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research Shirpur, Dist. Dhule to conduct UG and PG programmes under autonomy, progressively by approving course structures, curriculum, rules and regulations from



# कवियत्री बहिणाबाई चौधरी उत्तर महाराष्ट्र विद्यापीठ, जळगाव Kavayitri Bahinabai Chaudhari North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon

(पूर्वीचे उत्तर महाराष्ट्र विद्यापीठ, जळगाव)

competent authorities from time to time and subject to implementation of autonomy as per UGC guideline & Regulation dated 12.2.2018, Clauses No. 3.11, 3.12 & 3.13, Maharashtra Public Universities Act, 2016, guidelines and autonomy norms as laid down by UGC in its guide lines issued for autonomous colleges on 12 February 2018.

Kindly convey the University regarding acceptance of autonomy and details of further successful implementation.

Thanking you,

With Warm regards,



(Prof.S.T.Ingle) Pro-Vice Chancellor

## Copy to:

- 1. The Joint Secretary, University Grants Commission, Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, New Delhi 110002.
- 2. The Member Secretary, AICTE Nelson Mandela Marg, Vasant Kung, Janpath, New Delhi 110070
- 3. The Joint Secretary, University Grants Commission, Western Regional Office, Ganesh Khind, Savitribai Phule Pune University Campus, Pune 7.
- 4. The Secretary, Higher & Technical Education, Mantralaya Annexe Bhavan, Mumbai 4000032.
- 5. The Director, Technical Education, Maharashtra State,3, Mahapalika Marg, P.B.No. 1967, Mumbai 400001.
- 6. The Joint Director, Technical Education, Regional Office, New Government Technical Campus, P.B.No. 219, Samangaon Road, Nasik Road, Nasik.
- 7. The Vice Chancellor's office KBC NMU Jalgaon.
- 8. The Pro-Vice Chancellor's office KBC NMU Jalgaon.
- 9. The Registrar, KBC NMU Jalgaon.
- 10. The Co-ordinator, IQAC KBC NMU Jalgaon.
- 11. The Finance & Accounts Officer, KBC NMU Jalgaon.
- 12. The Director, Board of Examination & Evaluation, KBC NMU Jalgaon.
- 13. Asst. Registrar, BOS & Admission & Eligibility Section, KBC NMU Jalgaon.
- 14. Asstt. Registrar, (Approval Section), KBC NMU Jalgaon.
- 15. Asst.Registrar, (Development Section) KBCNMU Jalgaon.